Happy Friday,

I hope your weekend is off to a great start! We are coming into the main travel season now for most people so I thought I would start sharing some travel posts! This is probably a good post if you haven’t booked your holiday yet or you can use it when booking your next trip away!

When I am booking a trip away I like to do extensive research into my chosen destination to find the best possible options in the best location. Then it is onto booking everything 😀

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost.”
J.R.R. Tolkien

My top 5 sites to book through are:

Expedia – gives you the ability to book flights and hotel at the same time and save some ££ while you are at it is great! If you don’t want to book your hotel at the same time they will offer you a discount on your account for around 19 days so you can come back and book it at a later date and still avail of the discount! YAY!! You can book everything from flights to excursions through Expedia.

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” – Lao Tzu

Hotels.com – I use this site when booking hotels for city breaks. Most of the time they are the cheapest and they also do an offer of buy 10 nights get 1 free. If you go away 2/3 times per year it doesn’t be long adding those nights up.

“Travel brings power and love back into your life.”
 Jalaluddin Rumi

Travel Republic – One of the best things about this site is that you can put a deposit down of as little as £1! It is a great site to book holidays where you need/want boarding options etc! I find this site to be better when book a holiday rather than a city break.

“To move, to breathe, to fly, to float,
To gain all while you give,
To roam the roads of lands remote,
To travel is to live.”
Hans Christian Andersen

Hotwire – If you want a bargain then this is your site! Pick the area you would most like to stay in then choose the hotel within your budget. Once your payment is confirmed they will let you know the name of your hotel! I have got some cracking 5* hotel deals through it! If you don’t like this option you can choose to see the hotels before you book but they will be at regular prices rather than ‘sale’ prices

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page” – Saint Augustine

Booking.com – This is kind of my last resort site! It is good like Travel Republic where you can choose your board basis but I find them sometimes to be a little expensive and if you don’t read their charges correctly you may have to pay city taxes when you arrive at the hotel! Just make sure you read the info in detail.

“Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home” – Matsuo Basho


So they are my top 5 travel websites that I use when booking anything from a night away to a big holiday!

If you do your research and keep notes of what each site are charging, you can usually save anything from £10 up to £100 if you look carefully! I understand not everyone wanted to search about for a deal but I quite enjoy it 🙂 I saved almost £350 on our last BIG holiday by searching thoroughly through the sites above.

I hope as always you enjoyed reading and you all have a lovely weekend! I will have a new blog post live on Monday at 7pm if you’d like to check back 🙂

Jordyn

X

-//- FACEBOOK -//- INSTAGRAM -//-

Leave a comment